101 Email Outlook Google quick tips time saving ideas and shortcuts for work life balance

101 quick tips email google Debbie Mayo-Smith

Quick-Tips Sign-up

Improve your work life balance with our Quick Tip Online Newsletter.

You'll love its focus on improving your time management, business results and personal productivity.

Free newsletter signup

Read the last issues online

The articles and tips are copyright to Debbie Mayo-Smith & SuccessIS. You may use them for your newsletter, website or as an article. They can be reproduced - but in each in its entirety and with inclusion of Debbie Mayo-Smith as the author and the weblink www.101quicktips.com

7. Is a Deleted Email Really Gone Forever?

Delete Doesn't Mean 'gone forever'

Don’t get caught out. When you delete an email, it doesn’t get permanently deleted. It is simply moved to your deleted items folder.

You must either manually empty this folder to permanently delete items, or have the Deleted items folder empty automatically every time you close down the program.

To automatically empty your Deleted Items folder:

  1. On the Tools menu, click Options, and then click the Other tab (Outlook) the Maintenance tab (Outlook Express.)
  2. Select the Empty the Deleted Items folder check box.

Bonus: (Outlook only) Automatically emptying but hate being warned? Turn off the notification

http://office.microsoft.com/en-au/assistance/HA011423051033.aspx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2016 Debbie Mayo-Smith SuccessIS!
All rights reserved. Your Privacy